FUTURE MEETING SPACE

Die Zukunft gestalten.

Innovationsverbund "Future Meeting Space"

Im Innovationsverbund „Future Meeting Space“, den das GCB e.V. mit dem Fraunhofer IAO und dem EVVC Europäischer Verband der Veranstaltungs-Centren e. V. initiiert hat, werden aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Veranstaltungsbranche analysiert und systematisiert, um darauf aufbauend technische, organisatorische und räumliche Anforderungen für erfolgreiche Veranstaltungen zu entwickeln.

Das Projekt gliedert sich in zwei Phasen: Zunächst wurden auf Basis von Literatur- und Technologierecherchen ein Innovationskatalog erarbeitet und anschließend aus Experteninterviews und Fokusgruppen sechs „Future Meeting Szenarien“ entwickelt, welche die Veranstaltungswirtschaft zukünftig beeinflussen. Schließlich wurde das interaktive Szenario „Future Meeting Room“ auf konzeptioneller Ebene entwickelt und im „Future Meeting Guide“ beschrieben, um künftig auftretende Teilnehmerbedürfnisse und -Anforderungen abdecken zu können.

Aufbauend auf diesen Resultaten fokussiert die zweite Forschungsphase unterschiedliche Teilnehmertypen und wie sich die Nutzung diverser methodischer und technologischer Elemente bei Veranstaltungen auf Wissensvermittlung, Lernerfolg, Netzwerken und Erlebniswert bei diesen Teilnehmertypen auswirkt. Weltweit wurden Teilnehmende zu ihren Erfahrungen bei Tagungen und Kongressen befragt. Die Ergebnisse wurden unter dem Titel „Erfolgsfaktor Teilnehmer-Experience – für Veranstaltungen, die ihre Zielgruppe begeistern“ veröffentlicht.  

Die gesammelten Forschungsergebnisse finden Sie unter https://future-meeting-space.de/

Forschungspartner

Der Forschungsverbund bestand in beiden Forschungsphasen aus Partnern aus der Wirtschaft.

Initiatoren

Forschungsinstitut

FRAGEN?

Für weitere Informationen und Fragen rund um die Kongress- und Tagungsdestination Deutschland steht Ihnen unser Team gern zur Verfügung. Schreiben Sie uns oder rufen Sie uns an!

Kontakt Deutschland

  • +49 69 242930-0 

Kontakt USA

  • +1 212 6614582 

Kontakt China

  • + 86 10 6590 6445

FUTURE MEETING SPACE

Shaping the Future of our Industry

Innovation network "Future Meeting Space"

The innovation network "Future Meeting Space" was created by the GCB and the European Association of Event Centres (EVVC) in collaboration with the Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering IAO. It looks into trends, innovations, and societal developments and their possible influence on the meetings industry.Innovationsverbund "Future Meeting Space"

The project is divided into two phases: First, an innovations catalogue was developed on the basis of literature and technology research. With the help of expert interviews and focus groups, six "future meeting scenarios" were developed, which will influence the event industry in the future. Finally, the interactive scenario "Future Meeting Room" was developed on a conceptual level and described in the "Future Meeting Guide" in order to be able to cover future participant needs and requirements.

Based on these results, the second research phase focuses on different types of participants and how the use of various methodological and technological elements in events has an impact on knowledge transfer, learning success, networking and the experiential value of these types of participants. Participants worldwide were asked about their experiences at conferences and congresses. The results were published under the name “User Experience as a key Success Factor: How to Create Events That Engage Your Audience.”

Find more information and results here: www.future-meeting-space.de

Research Partners

The research network consisted of partners from the economy in both research phases.

Future Meeting Space goes in to the third round!

After looking at the “How to” aspect of future meetings and events and determing the "Who" aspect including evaluating different participant needs in two previous project phases, research phase three will now complete the picture and explore the “Why” of meetings and events.

Find more information here:

 

 

Initiators

Project Coordinator

QUESTIONS?

If you require any further information about the meetings destination Germany, we are happy to help you. Just give us a call or send us an email.

Contact USA

  • +1 212 6614582 

Contact China

  • + 86 10 6590 6445