Response Room

The Open Innovation Platform for Business Events

Through the Response Room, the GCB and its partners PCMA and IMEX provide the world of business events with a central platform for systematic co-creation and collaboration to drive innovation - together!

Your Contact

Timothy Aldrich

Meetings, congresses and events connect people with one another, promote knowledge transfer and provide impetus for economic, scientific and social progress. To secure this role for the future, we need fast, interconnected and, above all, customer-focused solutions - especially in a dynamically changing world. These new solutions and innovations do not happen in closed and isolated spaces, but in open, agile processes.

What is "open innovation"?

Open innovation refers to the opening up of previously internal innovation and development processes to other stakeholders. This means that new concepts no longer have to be developed exclusively in-house. Instead, for example, a network of customers, external experts, research institutions and other market participants is used to jointly drive innovation forward in an open, agile process.

How to innovate - Response Room video tutorial

The Response Room welcomes everyone - event planners, organizers, providers or anyone interested in driving innovation for business events. After registering once and free of charge, the platform gives all users the opportunity to exchange ideas on the latest topics, to collaboratively develop new solutions and to jointly shape tomorrow's event world - online, offline and hybrid.

Various tools are available to users for this purpose. The Innovation Challenges form the core. These are challenges, problems and questions to which the global community jointly develops innovative ideas, new solutions and future business models. In addition, the community is informed about the latest trends, inspiring topics and events via a blog and an event area.

Click here to visit the platform:

Initiator

Co-Initiators

Innovation Pioneer

Innovation Partner

Media Partner

In Cooperation with

In this area

Future Meeting Space | Response Room | Meeting- & EventBarometer | Research Archive

More from the categories

Path to page

gcb.de Knowledge and Innovation Response Room

GCB in English

Unfortunately, this page is only available in German at the moment. You can find information about GCB in English at the english gcb site.

GCB auf Deutsch

Leider ist diese Seite zur Zeit nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Informationen über das GCB in deutscher Sprache finden Sie unter der deutschen GCB-Website.

Response Room

Die offene Innovationsplattform für Business Events

Mit dem Response Room bietet das GCB gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern PCMA und IMEX der gesamten Veranstaltungswelt eine zentrale Plattform für systematische Co-Kreation und Kollaboration, um Innovationen gemeinsam voranzutreiben.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Timothy Aldrich

Meetings, Tagungen und Kongresse bringen Menschen zusammen, fördern Wissenstransfer und setzen Impulse für wirtschaftlichen, wissenschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Fortschritt. Um diese Rolle auch für die Zukunft zu sichern, sind schnelle, vernetzte und vor allem kundenorientierte Lösungen gefragt – gerade in einer sich dynamisch wandelnden Welt. Diese neuen Lösungen und Innovationen passieren nicht in geschlossenen Silos, sondern in offenen, agilen Prozessen.

Was bedeutet "offene Innovation"?

Unter Open Innovation wird die Öffnung der vormals internen Innovations- und Entwicklungsprozesse für andere Stakeholder bezeichnet. Dies bedeutet, dass neue Konzepte nicht mehr ausschließlich in Eigenregie entwickelt werden müssen. Stattdessen wird beispielsweise auf ein Netzwerk von Kund*innen, externen Expert*innen, Forschungseinrichtungen und anderen Marktteilnehmer*innen zurückgegriffen, die Innovation in einem offenen, agilen Prozess gemeinsam vorantreiben.

How to innovate - Das Video-Tutorial zum Response Room

Der Response Room ist offen für jede*n - ob Veranstaltungsplaner*in, Veranstalter, Anbieter oder Interessierte aus ganz anderen Bereichen. Die Plattform gibt allen Nutzer*innen nach einmaliger kostenfreier Registrierung die Möglichkeit, sich zu den neuesten Themen auszutauschen, kollaborativ neue Lösungen zu erarbeiten und die Veranstaltungswelt von morgen gemeinsam zu gestalten – online, offline und hybrid.

Den Nutzer*innen stehen hierfür verschiedene Tools zur Verfügung. Das Herzstück bilden die Innovation Challenges. Hierunter verstehen wir Herausforderungen, Problemstellungen und Fragen, zu denen die weltweite Community innovative Ideen, neue Lösungen und zukünftige Geschäftsmodelle gemeinsam erarbeitet. Darüber hinaus wird die Community über einen Blog und einen Event-Bereich über die aktuellsten Trends, inspirierende Themen und Veranstaltungen informiert.

Hier geht's direkt zur Plattform:

Initiator

Co-Initiatoren

Innovation Pioneer

Innovation Partner

Medienpartner

In Kooperation mit

In diesem Bereich

Future Meeting Space | Response Room | Meeting- & EventBarometer | Thought Leader Panel | Forschungsarchiv

Mehr aus den Kategorien

Pfad zur Seite

gcb.de Wissen und Innovation Response Room

GCB in English

Unfortunately, this page is only available in German at the moment. You can find information about GCB in English at the english gcb site.

GCB auf Deutsch

Leider ist diese Seite zur Zeit nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Informationen über das GCB in deutscher Sprache finden Sie unter der deutschen GCB-Website.