Germany - at the heart of future events

The GCB German Convention Bureau's summer campaign offers a wide-ranging, hybrid program from June to September 2021.

Your Contacts

Florian Allenzon

Ursula Winterbauer

Virtual Market Place

The doors of the Virtual Market Place have been open since June 1, 2021 - and will remain open for you around the clock, seven days a week, until September 30. Whether marketing organizations, convention bureaus, hotels, venues, convention centers or other service providers: Here, event planners will find everything that Germany has to offer as a meetings destination at a wide variety of exhibition booths and in virtual meeting rooms. A total of almost 70 exhibitors are looking forward to your visit!

Virtual Exhibition

-

Kicking off the campaign - video highlights

-

Destinations in Motion

Awid Vahedi

  • Business Coach & Speaker

https://www.awidvahedi.com/

In the first half of June 2021, our roaming reporter Awid Vahedi was on the road in Germany's most beautiful meeting and convention destinations. He reported live on social media from a total of twelve cities and visited over 60 partners on site. Those who missed the Live Experience can still get to know their favorite places anew or discover previously unknown hotspots, because video playlists with the clips from all destinations are now online on YouTube. In addition, the highlight stories from the "Destinations in Motion" tour are still available on Instagram.

Destinations in Motion on YouTube

Education Weeks

During the "Education Weeks" in the second half of June 2021, more than 300 meeting professionals and interested parties took part in a diverse education program with 15 informative sessions and two lively panel discussions with a total of 21 speakers. The Education Days focused on current hot topics of business events such as hybrid formats or the connection between digitalization and sustainability.

Missed a session? Then watch the recordings in our library:

In Cooperation with

In this area

Germany - at the heart of future events | Events for Meeting Planners

More from the categories

Path to page

gcb.de GCB Events, Trade Shows, and Education GCB Events Germany - at the heart of future events

GCB in English

Unfortunately, this page is only available in German at the moment. You can find information about GCB in English at the english gcb site.

GCB auf Deutsch

Leider ist diese Seite zur Zeit nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Informationen über das GCB in deutscher Sprache finden Sie unter der deutschen GCB-Website.

Germany - at the heart of future events

Die Sommer-Kampagne des GCB German Convention Bureau e.V. bietet ein vielfältiges hybrides Programm von Juni bis September 2021.

Ihre Ansprechpartner*innen

Florian Allenzon

Ursula Winterbauer

Virtual Market Place

Seit 1. Juni 2021 sind die virtuellen Tore des Virtual Market Place geöffnet – und bleiben bis zum 30. September rund um die Uhr, an sieben Tagen pro Woche, für Sie geöffnet. Ob Marketingorganisationen, Convention Bureaus, Hotels, Locations, Kongresszentren oder weitere Dienstleister: Hier finden Veranstaltungsplaner*innen an vielfältigen Messeständen und in virtuellen Meeting Rooms alles, was der Tagungs- und Kongressstandort Deutschland zu bieten hat. Insgesamt knapp 70 Aussteller freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch!

Virtuelle Ausstellung im GCB Virtual Venue:

Discovery Tours

Kick-Off der Kampagne - die Highlights im Video

Haben Sie sich von der Reiselust des Rasenden Reporters anstecken lassen? Im Rahmen unserer Discovery Tours erhalten Sie ab Ende August 2021 selbst die Gelegenheit, die teilnehmenden Städte der "Destinations in Motion"-Route live vor Ort zu erleben und sich mit Anbietern persönlich auszutauschen. Dies ist die optimale Gelegenheit für Veranstaltungsplaner*innen, sich während eines des zweitägigen Programms über Neuigkeiten der deutschen Tagungs- und Kongressbranche zu informieren, u.a. in Form von Site-Inspections und inspirierenden Rahmenprogrammen.

Datum

Destination

 

26.-27.08.2021

München

abgeschlossen

27.-28.08.2021

Baden-Baden

abgeschlossen

10.-11.09.2021

Düsseldorf

abgeschlossen

13.-14.09.2021

Freiburg

abgeschlossen

15.-16.09.2021

Köln

abgeschlossen

21.-22.09.2021

Leipzig

ausgebucht

22.-23.09.2021

Dresden

ausgebucht

23.-24.09.2021

Stuttgart

ausgebucht

24.-25.09.2021

Würzburg

ausgebucht

30.09.-01.10.2021

Hamburg

ausgebucht

   

30.09.-01.10.2021

Nürnberg ausgebucht

Destinations in Motion

Awid Vahedi

  • Business Coach & Speaker

https://www.awidvahedi.com/

In der ersten Junihälfte 2021 war unser Rasender Reporter Awid Vahedi unterwegs in Deutschlands schönsten Tagungs- und Kongressdestinationen. Aus insgesamt zwölf Städten berichtete er live auf Social Media und besuchte über 60 Partner vor Ort. Wer die Live Experience verpasst hat, kann seine Lieblingsorte trotzdem neu kennenlernen oder bislang unbekannte Hotspots entdecken, denn auf YouTube sind nun Video-Playlists mit den Clips aus allen Destinationen online. Zudem sind die Highlight-Stories der „Destinations in Motion“-Tour weiterhin auf Instagram verfügbar.

Destinations in Motion auf YouTube

Education Weeks

Während der „Education Weeks“ in der zweiten Juni-Hälfte 2021 nahmen über 300 Veranstaltungsplaner*innen und Interessierte an einem vielfältigen Weiterbildungs-Programm mit 15 informativen Sessions und zwei lebhaften Panel-Diskussionen mit insgesamt 21 Referent*innen teil. Inhaltlicher Fokus der Education Days waren aktuelle Hot Topics von Business Events wie z.B. hybride Formate oder die Verbindung von Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit.

Session verpasst?! Dann sehen Sie sich die die Aufzeichnungen in unserer Library an:

In Kooperation mit

In diesem Bereich

Germany - at the heart of future events | Digital and Innovation Day | greenmeetings und events Konferenz | Kund*innen-Events

Mehr aus den Kategorien

Pfad zur Seite

gcb.de GCB Events, Messen und Weiterbildung GCB Events Germany - at the heart of future events

GCB in English

Unfortunately, this page is only available in German at the moment. You can find information about GCB in English at the english gcb site.

GCB auf Deutsch

Leider ist diese Seite zur Zeit nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Informationen über das GCB in deutscher Sprache finden Sie unter der deutschen GCB-Website.